1. Be With You

2. Sweet Lies

3. Never Trust Your Heart

4. In Love / Unrequited

5. GTFO (feat. Ophelia)

6. Being With You

7. If You Were Mine

8. Only Me

9. Just Go Away

10. Square One


"When love isn't right, we get 'out of joint'. While these songs may seem very personal, the themes they touch on are universal. We are connected by our shared experiences, just like our muscle joints connect our limbs. These were my joints, and now i'm sending them out into the world. I hope that they help you like they've helped me"

Love Joints is the debut album from Danny G & the Major 7ths.

"The album is a passionate, personal album with wonderful harmonies that shows a clear appreciation for the Soul Masters. From track one to finish, you’ll groove and fall in love with this joint." - BamaLoveSoul.com

"He is an innately talented soul musician. Danny tackles complex musical motifs and techniques to create a soulful sound that grooves like nothing else on the Irish music scene. Mr G’s band provides the perfect complement to his motown purr; his backing vocalists are a throwback to the era of Aretha and Marvin" - InDublin.ie

"Danny G & The Major 7ths are a tight outfit, and lord knows we need some of their sugar in our bowls" - Remy's Music & Film Blog

"Tracks we like: 'Never Trust Your Heart', 'Only Me'" - Grown Folks Music

"Erkenntnis, dass wir es hier mit einem der bis dato sträflich überhörten Soul-Perlen der vergangenen Saison zu tun haben. Aber noch ist es ja nicht zum spät – also einschalten!" - sonicsoulreviews.com


released October 9, 2014

Vocals, backing vocals: Danny Groenland
Vocals: Keith Fennell, Rebecca Sinnamon & Aisling McCormick
Keys, Rhodes & Piano : Johnny Taylor
Drums & beats : Dennis Cassidy
Bass: Graham Heaney
Guitar: Paddy Groenland
Percussion & didgeridoo: Cote Calmet

Jim Clarke plays trombone on Sweet Lies
Bill Blackmore plays trumpet on GTFO and flugelhorn on Never Trust
Ophelia flows & sings on GTFO
Darragh O'Kelly plays keys on Being With You
Seána Davey plays harp on Just Go Away & Only Me
Stag shouts on GTFO provided by Sjaak Groenland & Keith Fennell
Party people in Be With You include Keith Fennell & Ophelia

Recorded at Timpada studio
Mixed by Sjaak Groenland and Danny Groenland
Engineer and producer: Sjaak Groenland
Mastered by Holger Lagerfeldt

Original artwork and album design by Andrea Figueira

Love Joints Compact Disc